Our Presidents

Each year, a different regional ‘Association’ of the Baptist Union of Wales elects one President to represent the Welsh-language wing and one to represent the English-language wing. Occasionally a President is elected to represent both wings of the Union. After being inducted at the annual conference, the new Presidents serve together with Past-Presidents and the Vice-Presidents on the ‘Presidential Team’. One of the main tasks of this experienced group of women and men is to ensure healthy relationships within the Union. Our current presidential team is made up of:

Rev. Tim Moody

President (English-language wing)
Tim is one of the pastors at Moriah Baptist Church in Risca and is heavily involved in Gwent Association life.

Rev. Maggie Rich

Vice-President (English-language wing)
Maggie is minister of Sarn, Kerry and Newtown Baptist churches, and an Anna Chaplain with the Radnorshire and Montgomeryshire Baptist Association.

Mr Bill Davies

President (Welsh-language wing)
A deacon at Tabernacl, Cardiff, Bill also serves as our chair of trustees.

Rev. Geraint Morse

Vice-President (Welsh-language wing)
Geraint is minister of Croesgoch and Harmony Pencaer churches, and the Secretary of the Pembrokeshire Association.

Rev Dr D Densil Morgan

Past President (both wings)
A well-known academic and theologian, Densil is also the pastor of a group of rural churches in the Teifi valley.